996. Climb a tree

Oh, I can already hear the excuses: “But I’m scared of heights” or “My arms just aren’t strong enough to lift me up”. I know there’s only one Tarzan and you’re probably not him, but you can still do this!

Conquer your fears, buff up your muscles, and get climbing, one branch at a time. You don’t have to get to the highest branch, just high enough for you to sit, look down at the ground and say “I used to be standing right there”.

So no more excuses, the canopies are waiting!

1 thought on “996. Climb a tree

  1. I haven’t climbed a tree in over 20 years, but in so many other ways I strive to emulate the feeling of accomplishment I had when climbed high and sat on a branch. Being able to look at familiar surroundings from a fresh perspective is paramount to growth. Thank you for this post. 🙂

Leave a comment